Article LockingLast updated: 20 April 2022
The smart locking feature ensures that two editors can never make changes to the same article at the same time.
TEXTman improves upon the default Joomla locking behavior. Joomla's default behaviour when editing articles is to simply check whether the article is locked. It doesn’t check whether the user editing the article has left the website and is no longer logged-in.
This is where TEXTman comes into it's own, TEXTman handles this differently: it checks whether the user that is editing the article still has an active session (is still logged-in), and if not, the article is automatically unlocked.
Tip: If the article is locked and the user that is editing it is still logged-in then you can still preview the article but not edit it.