Hide the delete category button in the frontendLast updated: 28 March 2022
When logged in to the frontend, if you have set up a DOCman
Tree List or
Hierarchical List menu item, and your user has 'create' permissions by default DOCman will allow your users to delete documents and categories.
If you want to allow these users to delete documents but deny them from deleting categories, you will need to edit the menu item setting for
Allow deleting categories and set it to
Now, when your users log into the frontend of your website the
Delete button will be hidden from view.